USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > USBJTAG (NT) > Devices > USB JTAG (NT) on SurfBoard Modems > Other modems

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2011, 05:18 PM
uga uga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 45
Default Scientific Atlanta DPC2100r2 with usbjtag NT Cannot Detect

Have done 2 others with no problem. However, this one has a mac addy of 11:22:33 etc. and does not go operational.

When I try detect, this is the response:

IDCODE FFFFFFFF
Manufacturer not found 7FF

When i try erase or sprogram this is the message:

Can not find the memory in the configuration

Lights all come on when power cord installed then power led stays on and cable led blinks.

Lights all off when power cord is removed then plugged in.

Same messages.

All connections look good.

Any advice would be appreciated!
  #2  
Old 02-20-2011, 06:52 PM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uga View Post
Have done 2 others with no problem. However, this one has a mac addy of 11:22:33 etc. and does not go operational.

When I try detect, this is the response:

IDCODE FFFFFFFF
Manufacturer not found 7FF

When i try erase or sprogram this is the message:

Can not find the memory in the configuration

Lights all come on when power cord installed then power led stays on and cable led blinks.

Lights all off when power cord is removed then plugged in.

Same messages.

All connections look good.

Any advice would be appreciated!
This means connection problem.
  #3  
Old 02-20-2011, 07:04 PM
uga uga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 45
Default

Thanks for the prompt reply!

Yes, everything that I have read points to that, but the other 2 were done the exact same way.

Could I have damaged the board with my amateur solder job?
  #4  
Old 02-20-2011, 07:11 PM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uga View Post
Thanks for the prompt reply!

Yes, everything that I have read points to that, but the other 2 were done the exact same way.

Could I have damaged the board with my amateur solder job?
I cannot judge your soldering until I see it. But the JTAG tells the connection is bad.
  #5  
Old 02-20-2011, 07:30 PM
uga uga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 45
Default

After some adjusting I am now getting this:

-detect
IDCODE 80000000
ADM ADM5120
IMPCODE 80000000
EJTAG V1, V2.0
DMA supoorted
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum 8000,0000

?
  #6  
Old 02-20-2011, 08:23 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,974
Default

for the dpc2100 you need an adapter or the single end wire USBBDM sells and arrange the wires correctly. Also you use the SB5101 or SB5101MOD As Target.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
  #7  
Old 02-22-2011, 01:49 PM
lafraga lafraga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 244
Default

i have the same problem i have done a few of these modems before and now i get this:

Copyright (C) 2010,2011,2012
USB JTAG NT 0.45a
Target: SB5101Mod
-detect
IDCODE 0334917F
Broadcom BCM3349
IMPCODE 00800904
EJTAG V1, V2.0
DMA supoorted
Unknown flash type!
Report these values http://www.usbjtag.com/vbforum 0004,0bf0
  #8  
Old 02-22-2011, 02:00 PM
uga uga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 45
Default

usbbdm is correct, its a connection issue. You will need to trouble shoot until you find the weak spot.
  #9  
Old 02-22-2011, 02:01 PM
lafraga lafraga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 244
Default

ok i will work on it thanks
  #10  
Old 02-22-2011, 03:22 PM
lafraga lafraga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 244
Default

i don't think mine is a connection problem because im trying to do it now with a jumper just like the picture in this forum and it still giving me the same error
  #11  
Old 02-22-2011, 05:51 PM
lafraga lafraga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 244
Default

is this modem just like the dpc2100r2 "cisco"
is there any diference?

the question is because i have done the cisco one before but i was told that it was exacly the same
  #12  
Old 02-22-2011, 06:00 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lafraga View Post
is this modem just like the dpc2100r2 "cisco"
is there any diference?

the question is because i have done the cisco one before but i was told that it was exacly the same
There done the same way, However dcp2100 And dpc2100R2 are not always the same. Some dpc2100 will have the BCM3348 and others the BCM3349.

All the DCP2100R2's I have seen always have the BCM3349.

BTW Cisco and Scientific Atlanta are the Same Company.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
  #13  
Old 02-22-2011, 06:03 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lafraga View Post
i don't think mine is a connection problem because im trying to do it now with a jumper just like the picture in this forum and it still giving me the same error
What Jumper are you Talking about????????????
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
  #14  
Old 02-22-2011, 06:08 PM
lafraga lafraga is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TUNDRA View Post
What Jumper are you Talking about????????????
the one they use on the example in the left side of the forum
  #15  
Old 02-22-2011, 06:10 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lafraga View Post
the one they use on the example in the left side of the forum
I never seen any Jumper on Picture. Only the Use of the Single Side Connector wire Sold on this Forum.
__________________
"If you give a man a fish you feed him for a day. If you teach a man to fish you feed him for a lifetime."
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.