USB JTAG  

Go Back   USB JTAG > USBJTAG (NT) > Devices > USB JTAG (NT) on other devices.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2011, 04:16 PM
ez.hackster ez.hackster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 42
Question SmartRG Gateways | SR100G wireless router/cable modem

is the USBJTAG (NT) compatible with this modem or ever been tested on it?. I cant find a port to connect it to but im gonna upload pics so you guys can have a look at it
http://www.clearaccess.com/partners/...ateways/sr100g






__________________
MSI P45 PLATINUM || Q9400 QUAD @ 3.2 GHz|| 4GB MUSHKIN DDR2 1066MHZ || Thermaltake CL-P0401 V1 Cooler || 4870X2 || 320GB TOTAL || L.I.S LED INDICATOR/FAN CONTROLLER/PC MONITOR || SUNBEAM RED FAN CONTROL || CORSAIR 750WATT PSU
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2011, 05:01 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,001
Default

Looks Like it has an SPI Flash. May Be Doable By USBJTAG NT.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2011, 07:18 PM
ez.hackster ez.hackster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPONE View Post
Looks Like it has an SPI Flash. May Be Doable By USBJTAG NT.
how do i connect it to it?
__________________
MSI P45 PLATINUM || Q9400 QUAD @ 3.2 GHz|| 4GB MUSHKIN DDR2 1066MHZ || Thermaltake CL-P0401 V1 Cooler || 4870X2 || 320GB TOTAL || L.I.S LED INDICATOR/FAN CONTROLLER/PC MONITOR || SUNBEAM RED FAN CONTROL || CORSAIR 750WATT PSU
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2011, 08:18 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ez.hackster View Post
how do i connect it to it?
My Friend, No One Here Has the time to take you by The Hand From the Start.
No One did that for Us Who know Either. You have to read and Test and Make Mistakes Just Like we All Did. If you Get Stuck Then we han Help you get Back On Track.
There Is No Step by Step Tutorials. BECOME Familiar with Surfing this Site and You Will Find ALL The Information You Need to Learn and Understand How Things Work.

You Should Start with the Left Side of your Screen.
Pleanty of Links with Usefull INFO There.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2011, 08:41 PM
usbbdm usbbdm is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,480
Default

I prefer doing this over JTAG port if it exist. If not then SPI programming is the way to go.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2011, 08:54 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by usbbdm View Post
I prefer doing this over JTAG port if it exist. If not then SPI programming is the way to go.
I know you Prefer JTAG But For the Looks of the Picture No JTAG Port is available. It does look Like it hase a Serial Port.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-05-2011, 10:18 PM
ez.hackster ez.hackster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 42
Default

ok done some reading how would i find the points on the board to put the wires though? jus doing some experimenting
__________________
MSI P45 PLATINUM || Q9400 QUAD @ 3.2 GHz|| 4GB MUSHKIN DDR2 1066MHZ || Thermaltake CL-P0401 V1 Cooler || 4870X2 || 320GB TOTAL || L.I.S LED INDICATOR/FAN CONTROLLER/PC MONITOR || SUNBEAM RED FAN CONTROL || CORSAIR 750WATT PSU
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-05-2011, 11:01 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ez.hackster View Post
ok done some reading how would i find the points on the board to put the wires though? jus doing some experimenting

MSI P45 PLATINUM || Q9400 QUAD @ 3.2 GHz|| 4GB MUSHKIN DDR2 1066MHZ || Thermaltake CL-P0401 V1 Cooler || 4870X2 || 320GB TOTAL || L.I.S LED INDICATOR/FAN CONTROLLER/PC MONITOR || SUNBEAM RED FAN CONTROL || CORSAIR 750WATT PSU
Only 4 Gb RAM? LOL My PC is running on 24GB DDR3......
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-06-2011, 06:15 AM
ez.hackster ez.hackster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jamaica
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPONE View Post
Only 4 Gb RAM? LOL My PC is running on 24GB DDR3......
lol that was my old build sold that a long time ago yea laugh at the new guy -__-
__________________
MSI P45 PLATINUM || Q9400 QUAD @ 3.2 GHz|| 4GB MUSHKIN DDR2 1066MHZ || Thermaltake CL-P0401 V1 Cooler || 4870X2 || 320GB TOTAL || L.I.S LED INDICATOR/FAN CONTROLLER/PC MONITOR || SUNBEAM RED FAN CONTROL || CORSAIR 750WATT PSU
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2011, 04:22 PM
CAPONE CAPONE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ez.hackster View Post
lol that was my old build sold that a long time ago yea laugh at the new guy -__-
Not laughing at you. All thou I don't know why On Gods World would someone use that as a Signature. LOL My laptops Have Twice the Ram. And they would have 4 times that if they supported that Much.

Last edited by CAPONE; 07-26-2012 at 07:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.