Re: XC Hack

Backup of earlier posts.
Post Reply
virus.b
Junior Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:20 pm

Re: XC Hack

Post by virus.b »

Hey guys, I think we are just about there... Here is a cut & paste from another site regarding certain cable boxes...

"oh man you people are great.
after opening about 5 boxes used on my network
SA boxes i will say there is a ways to get in to the. ONE 4200HD has a 4000 mother board the chips on the board can be pulled and then re programed with out any problems. this then can be used to make CLONED BOXES. yes it can be done YOU CAN LIFT THE CHIPS IN THE BOX READ THE CODE AND THEN RE COPY THEM TO OTHER BOXES.

you will need a SUBBED account with all channels
lift the chip off the mother board read it and the n program it back on to a new chip install it back in to your board and watch it boot

after that take a chip out of the 2nd 4200HD with the 4000 mother board and apply the coding u dumped off the other board to it and power it on and watch it boot.

So yes you can hack a DIGITAL box and i know also you can do this with MOTO boxes there are tons of info for COMCAST DIGITAL BOXES ALL OVER THE WEB

to any one that says you cant hack it then bend over because i'm ready to FU*K U"
UserName
Junior Member
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 2:56 pm

Post by UserName »

this makes no sense what are you say? that you can hack it how?
midgetcoach
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 7:56 am

Post by midgetcoach »

This type of hack is done all the time with sat receviers. Some even offer the service of cloneing the chips for you or selling modded receivers for sat. When someone sees that they can make money cloneing cable boxes, then we will see it.
usbbdm
Junior Member
Posts: 8663
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:33 pm

Post by usbbdm »

I believe the box we are talking about has a "card" which has a TSOP flash. It can be read and program to another "card". This is based on flash tech. The DCT XC chip hold data in ram. You cannot pull out the XC chip (E11 then). I think the idea is the same, if we can clone the XC chip by any means then it is completely possible to clone the box.
D_sanchez
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:09 pm

Post by D_sanchez »

id like to take a look at the data stream coming into the box. I however have only old boxes available, and dct 700's.

I think it is quite possible to attack the XC and authorize the boxes for everything even if they are virgin. I am trying to figure it out with the newer cable cards.
shappyking
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Jamaica

Post by shappyking »

so i guess for now we still haven't made any progress with with XC chip for the DCT700
Let's Share Info & Crack the XC Together ;)
marthypaul
Junior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 3:30 pm

Post by marthypaul »

usbbdm wrote:I believe the box we are talking about has a "card" which has a TSOP flash. It can be read and program to another "card". This is based on flash tech. The DCT XC chip hold data in ram. You cannot pull out the XC chip (E11 then). I think the idea is the same, if we can clone the XC chip by any means then it is completely possible to clone the box.
E11 --??????
I have this E11 on my box all the time.
Is it mean, that I should not have any channels ????
I have over 100 channels, probably basic and some kind of latino package.

somebody could explain what this E11 means ????
moddog
Junior Member
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:47 pm
Location: Some ware just like you.
Contact:

Post by moddog »

marthypaul wrote:E11 --??????
I have this E11 on my box all the time.
Is it mean, that I should not have any channels ????
I have over 100 channels, probably basic and some kind of latino package.

somebody could explain what this E11 means ????
Cc needs to rehit that box!!
Good better best
marthypaul
Junior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 3:30 pm

Post by marthypaul »

moddog wrote:Cc needs to rehit that box!!
Hmmm.
How to make cc rehit that box ?????
Box was desubbed over year ago. Friend from chgo gave me it, was laying in his bsmnt, when one of his tenant move out.
moddog
Junior Member
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:47 pm
Location: Some ware just like you.
Contact:

Post by moddog »

marthypaul wrote:Hmmm.
How to make cc rehit that box ?????
Box was desubbed over year ago. Friend from chgo gave me it, was laying in his bsmnt, when one of his tenant move out.
Well the xchip is desubd that why it say E11 the only way is to subcribe, so it is up to you what you want to do bud!
Good better best
marthypaul
Junior Member
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 3:30 pm

Post by marthypaul »

It is no way cc let me subscribe with that box.
They allow only boxes supplied from them.
They do not accept any boxes bought on ebay, craglist or anywhere.
moddog
Junior Member
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:47 pm
Location: Some ware just like you.
Contact:

Post by moddog »

marthypaul wrote:It is no way cc let me subscribe with that box.
They allow only boxes supplied from them.
They do not accept any boxes bought on ebay, craglist or anywhere.
Like i said befor its up to you. ebay, craglist 99% of those boxes is no good.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests