if i spi

XC chip, auth and block SPI command.
FANTASYCABLEGUYREADY

if i spi

Post by FANTASYCABLEGUYREADY »

if i load spi cammand on a dct not subbed but gets some decent channels
if they deauth the xc chip would i be able to bring her back?thanks for the help.
patsfan

Post by patsfan »

you would need to capture the auth commands when the box gets activated and replay that to the box. since you said the box isn't subbed you wouldn't have this. also the auth.bin that the spi caputes is specific to each box so you can't use one from another box. faking the id won't make it work either.
FANTASYCABLEGUYREADY

Post by FANTASYCABLEGUYREADY »

im sure you can tell im a noob,but i would think there is alot of the same code in the auth cammands which would make me think unit address and specific tiers are the only difference .maybe 20% of all the auth code is different,which i would think with the great success the few of you guys have had must be close to full compromise.thanks for the knowlegde.abac is my savior?
acidbaby

Post by acidbaby »

is there a good guide or eplaination of loging and saving the spi command
do u use both the bdm cable and the serial cable? or just the serial cable connected to log?
does the spilog firmware need to be on the box when loging?

any step by step guide?
any videos of this?
ive searched and read here and im still lost
patsfan

Post by patsfan »

you only need the serial cable connected to log data, and you need to load the spi firmware first to do it. there is some info on the main page under DCT2000. http://www.usbjtag.com/
acidbaby

Post by acidbaby »

what about playing back the auth command?
it dont seem to take?
do u need spilogg on firmware to do the palyback?
i see commands being sent in spi commander
fw is 793 on box and i see all regular stuff but others still show not auth
also the guide angd gui seem to disapear and box restarts after a while guide is back and box is updated with 796 fw